The 2010 MinneTESOL conference was a tremendous success thanks to our presenters, volunteers, exhibitors and participants.   This conference is highly dependent upon people who give of their time and talents, and we appreciate those contributions more than we can say.

Conference Highlights:

  • Local artist Susan Armington shared her work with Talking Suitcases
  • Keynote speaker Jeff Zwiers presented: Building Five Key Academic Conversation Skills to Meet the Language, Thinking, and Content Demands of School
    Keynote speaker Jeff Zwiers with past-president Astrid Liden (left) and incoming president Anne Dahlman


  • Ann Sax Mabbott, Cynthia Lundgren, Patsy Vinogradov, Julia Reimer and Bonnie Swierzbin presented Pre-conference workshops
  • Ellen Lewin received the 2010 Harold B. Allen Award
    Harold B. Allen award winner Ellen Lewin
  • Presenters, Posters and IS leaders provided over 55 break-out sessions

Silent Auction bids generated over $1000 for MinneTESOL grants!

  • Stuffing Folders 2010

On behalf of the Executive Board, we thank you for your commitment to MinneTESOL!

Annie Marrin and Catherine Clements

2010 MinneTESOL Conference Co-chairs



Please direct your questions regarding this webpage to Catherine Clements at

Thank you to our conference committee!